Board of Directors / Officers


Dr. Doug Weaver, President (Baylor University, TX) — 2017-2019

  • Dr. Weaver is Professor of Religion and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Baylor University, Waco, Texas  (biographical information)

Dr. Pamela Durso, Vice President (Georgia) — 2017-2019

  • Dr. Durso is Executive Director, Baptist Women in Ministry, Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Michael Kuykendall, Secretary (Gateway Seminary, Vancouver, WA) — 2017-2019

  • Dr. Kuykendall is Professor of New Testament Studies at Gateway Seminary, Vancouver, Washington (biographical information)

Alyson Dickson, Treasurer (Vanderbilt University, Tennessee) — 2016-2018

  • Ms. Dickson is a Ph.D. candidate at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee

Board Members at Large

Dr. Melody Maxwell, Texas — 2017-2018

  • Dr. Maxwell is Assistant Professor of Christian Studies, Howard Payne University, Brownwood, Texas 

Rev. Gary Burton, Alabama — 2016-2018

  • Rev. Burton is long-time pastor of Pintlala Baptist Church in Pintlala, Alabama and a published local historian, having served as former president of the Alabama Historical Association

Dr. Michael Williams, Sr., Texas — 2017-2019

  • Dr. Williams is professor of history at Dallas Baptist University, Dallas, Texas